In God’s name I Pray…


prayer001

This damn Blinking cursor is just staring at my vacuum mind…

Where are my thoughts..

They are silent..

Events are just dragging me through life..

This empty shell of me.

What was inside has moved on and is protecting itself.

I am just reacting to all of the events that are passing me by..

He calls me strong..

It is just not all sinking in, I think.

More events and craziness..

How much more can I take..

Tough love.. is this what this is..

Oh I think I am about to break..

More doctors and more meds…

more phone calls,

I am distraught..

Disgusted and sickened..

and so scared

Why is she just throwing it all away..

Starting to drag me down..

Affect my performance

No More..

Why can’t you just say no more

Can’t you hear me

I am screaming your name

Telling you I love you..

Please stop and listen…

Just turn your head

Change the direction

You are going..

stop hurting yourself..

my precious child..

In God’s name

I Pray…

3 responses to “In God’s name I Pray…

  1. Emotional and visceral post, Jenn! It seems so obvious from the outside looking in; not so much the other way around!! Wish it were easier!

  2. Hello! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

