Transforming the World Through Love


Submitted to Promising Poets Parking Lot for Thursday Poets Rally Week 47

                                  

Transforming the World Through Love

I was washed away with glory.

My vision crystal clear

No more lies or stories,

that will take place here..

Perception is not the final word;

I have been so wrong.

Now that I can see this

Please, let me sing my song.

 

My heart is filled  with ardent joy

for love and life abound.

The diamond reflected facet of hope

is dancing all around

Let me share with you my dreams

so that you can see them too.

Then you will give to those you love,

like I have given to you.

31 responses to “Transforming the World Through Love

  1. I was also washed away with glory…I recall the beautiful day. This was a lovely poem.

  2. This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing this inspirational message. 🙂

  3. A lovely sentiment and very well done. A pleasant read

  4. I always enjoy reading your work. This is softly written and reads so sweetly. Reminding us all of the art of give and take.

    • Poetry Road.. Thank you for stopping by and reading too. I had attended a “personal empowering ” workshop to work on some things..and this poem came out of it at one point..

  5. love your spirits,
    brilliant work.

    Happy Rally.

  6. you are very talented. love it!

  7. Hmm… beautiful and inspirational. Thank God “perception is not the final word”!

    • Or we would all live so far from precariously huh… if everything was always as we perceived it, with out further investigation we would not leave the house..

      Thanks for stopping by..

  8. Really nicely done. Beautiful thoughts. Thanks for sharing:)

  9. What a lovely write to come home to and read. Love it. : )

  10. To give love is to receive love.
    To offer friendship is to receive friendship.

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful message with us.

  11. Lovely words. Can feel your joy through your poem. 🙂

  12. Very nice. We could all use some more positive words of wisdom.

  13. Such a joyous and inspirational poem, very nicely done!

  14. This is truly amazing, I love it, and thanks so much, much appreciated, WS

  15. Reads like lyric to a song.

Leave a Reply

