On a Clear Day


On a Clear Day I can see my future.

On a Clear day I can see me smiling.

On a clear day I can see the winds of change a-shifting.

As the sun shines down its ray’s a-spiraling

I can feel the warmth upon my shoulders.

I am not afraid to man my ground.

I know that on a Clear Day, my doubts will hardly echo,

Resonate sounds of days before…

When dignified was far from life.

The joyous chimes of glad will ring upon the fierce winds of change…

Over-filling the voids, pots and barrels of the yet paid stipends

Charged in error by philosophy, loneliness, principle, lust and greed.

On a Clear Day… I can see… I can see me on a Clear day…

Thursday Poetry Rally

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/

38 responses to “On a Clear Day

  1. “The joyous chimes of glad will ring upon the fierce winds of change…”

    I like it!

  2. I loved these lines:

    “On a clear day I can see the winds of change a-shifting.
    As the sun shines down its ray’s a-spiraling”

    May all your days be clear!

  3. cool,

    welcome joining us, will make correction now.
    🙂

    love your blog.

  4. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 42 (April 21-27) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  5. I hope you have many more clear days where joyous chimes do sound, Jennirey! It is a beautiful piece of poetry!

    My Post Is Here

  6. Sounds like the perfect day!

  7. Jennirey, there’s an old song that says, ‘On a clear day, you can see forever…” Your “clear day” is so much more personal. So optimistic! Really gave me a lift reading it, so thanks! Amy BL
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/laptopia-ode-to-starbucks-haiku/

  8. love the flow,

    glad to see you in and inspire.

    🙂

    Happy Rally.

  9. i read this as a clear mind… many meanings i’m sure. nice 😉

  10. I can see brightness…thank you for this wonderful piece 🙂

  11. Almost like a song . . . so lovely. Thank you!

  12. lovely poem –on a clear day , the mind too is unclutterred and we have insights into us. so true.

  13. May all our days be clear ones. So beautifully put–thank you for sharing this–I enjoyed it very much.

  14. you make me yearn for my clear day, bravo…

  15. This is powerful and inspiring! It feels good to read this. I can see me on a clear day, too.

  16. This was really inspiring…i hope that clear day comes soon for me as well for you soon 🙂

  17. On a clear day we can be anything! I enjoyed reading it and I really felt the power of your words.

  18. Oh Yes we can be anything. Tally. thank you for stopping by and reading. .

  19. Pingback: The Eighteen. « Coffee Cups and Fragile Strings.

Leave a Reply

