The Hunter Once More


8 responses to “The Hunter Once More

  1. ouch! this is sad 😦

    It reminds me of a quote I read recently that said: “Maybe the reason why friendships last longer than relationships is that people rarely cheat on their friends.”

    I enjoyed the poem, to the point with a nail digging into your psyche 🙂
    thanks for your visit

  2. Everyone has favorite “cheats,” I’ve found. Mine is the cafe, where I sit and scribble poetry alone. Lex, my husband, likes to take long bike rides – and he enjoys a faster pace than I, so it’s his “thing.”

    Nice thought, how you portrayed his “straying”! And thanks for visiting my blog, Jennirey, Amy Barlow Liberatore
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/willing-to-eat-worms-day-18/

  3. Very nicely done poem and the effect being tied with an image is brilliant!

  4. It’s a lucky man who has a woman who understands the love of the water.

Leave a Reply

