Yet more “Witch” research


So tonight/Today as well while at lunch I let the web be my guide.. I found some really good analysis of the maternal figures in the book Hansel and Gretel. It also has an analysis for Little Red Ridinghood as well..

http://reconstruction.eserver.org/022/cannibal/hanselandgretel.html

I found a name for my Witches cat.. yes my witch has a cat, and its black.. well I had to go with the image in my head.. I know its very cliche.. but sometimes we have to rely on our minds eye to tell us what we are seeing..

The cats name is Gerde..a common name for animals in Germany..

I did some research on Witches in Germany..and found that true to American history, Germany too burned its witches.. and I started writing my “Witch Perspective” it is going slow.. I do not hear this character very well..

 

I have changed the cats name from Gerde to Gerda.. I like it much better..

Leave a Reply

