Freeing your mind to write..


 

The air is crisp and motionless..

I need to free my mind; I have found that it is mostly bound

The words pounding like drums inside of  me  fail to make a sound.

The ideas I seek won’t come, I find it so hard to write on command

I need to quiet my mind and listen to the bird like seeds my conscious is dropping into the wind of my wakeful dreams..

I struggle with completion…with sentences tied up just so..

So that they complete the story… that you all must surely know.

2 responses to “Freeing your mind to write..

  1. wow i loved it. a perfect writers poem.

    thanks for sharing that one.

  2. Oh how I can relate. My mind swells to dangerous levels and It is hard when I cannot relieve the pressure

Leave a Reply

